You are here

Brookgreen Summer Lights Festival

When: 
Thursday, May 24, 2018 to Saturday, May 26, 2018 Wednesday, May 30, 2018 to Saturday, June 2, 2018 Wednesday, June 6, 2018 to Saturday, June 9, 2018 Wednesday, June 13, 2018 to Saturday, June 16, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018 to Saturday, June 23, 2018 Wednesday, June 27, 2018 to Saturday, June 30, 2018 Wednesday, July 4, 2018 to Saturday, July 7, 2018 Wednesday, July 11, 2018 to Saturday, July 14, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 to Saturday, July 21, 2018 Wednesday, July 25, 2018 to Saturday, July 28, 2018 Wednesday, August 1, 2018 to Saturday, August 4, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 to Saturday, August 11, 2018 Wednesday, August 15, 2018 to Sunday, August 19, 2018
Where: 

Lowcountry Zoo

For 2018, we are lighting up your summer nights! The Brookgreen Summer Lights Festival launches on May 24 and runs Wednesday - Saturdays nights through August 19.  

During the Festival, Brookgreen will close at 5:00 pm. and gates will re-open at 6:30 pm. 

Festival hours are 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm. 

Created by Chinese Craftsmen in the tradition of famous Chinese Lantern Festivals, this exhibit will inhabit our Lowcountry Zoo with larger-than-life, illuminated silk lantern sculptures in a variety of native animals, insects and plants. The festival will also include activities, music, Chinese paper cutting, Chinese horoscopes and more. Local food truck vendors will be on hand with a variety of dinner and snack options.  

Tickets are $20.00 for adults and $15.00 for children 4 - 12. Children 3 and under are free.

Members receive a $5.00 discount on the ticket price.

A combination ticket is also available. When you buy a general admission Brookgreen Gardens ticket at full price, you may also purchase a one-night ticket for the Summer Lights Festival with a $5.00 discount.

Advance tickets only!
Tickets must be purchased BEFORE your arrival! Space is limited. Tickets are non-refundable. Tickets may be exchanged for another night based on availability by calling 1-(888) 718-4253. The deadline to request an exchange is 3 p.m. on the date of your ticket.

April 13 - 22 Ticket purchases are available for members only.  General Public ticket sales will begin on April 23. 

 

Hours

Open daily from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 
Extended Hours in April - Open until 7:00 p.m. 

Please note: For their safety and the safety of our animal collection, pets are not allowed in Brookgreen Gardens, nor can they be left in vehicles inside Brookgreen.
Service animals are welcome.

Tickets

Daily General Admission Tickets
Children 3 and under
Free
Children 4-12
$10
Adults 13-64
$18
Seniors 65 & Over
$16

Location

1931 Brookgreen Drive

Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Off US Highway 17 Bypass, between Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island

843-235-6000